Choosing an app

Free alternative to Huckleberry SweetSpot

SweetSpot, Huckleberry’s nap and bedtime prediction, is listed under its Plus and Premium memberships; the Free plan covers logging, reports and syncing devices so caregivers stay in the loop. If prediction is what you want without paying, Pixy predicts the next nap from your own child’s wake windows in its free version, with no trial, and Sofi’s site says all of its features are free. Huckleberry’s free sync is the one thing Pixy cannot match: sharing with a partner is paid on Pixy.

Published 10 October 2026 · Updated 10 October 2026 · 4 min read

Pixy is ours, so read the rest knowing that. Every claim about Huckleberry below comes from its pricing page, linked at the foot, read on 10 October 2026.

Our pick

What SweetSpot is and what each tier includes

SweetSpot is Huckleberry’s nap and bedtime prediction. It is listed under the Plus membership, alongside Insights (advice from your data) and tracking by text, voice or photo. Premium adds Berry, a round-the-clock AI parenting chat, and expert-designed sleep plans, and includes SweetSpot, Insights and everything in Plus. The Free plan is “$0 forever free”: log everything you care about, reports that help you spot changing patterns, and syncing multiple devices to keep caregivers in the loop. The page notes SweetSpot from 2 months and Insights from 0 to 17 months.

Side by side

Huckleberry FreeHuckleberry PlusHuckleberry PremiumPixy free
Price shown$0$11.99; $5.74 a month billed yearly$14.99; $9.99 a month billed yearly$0, no trial
Nap and bedtime predictionNot in its highlightsSweetSpotSweetSpotFrom your child’s wake windows
AI parenting chatNot listedNot listedBerry, around the clockPixy AI, small free allowance
Sync for caregiversYes, multiple devicesNot statedNot statedPaid (family tiers)
Languages on App StoreEnglishEnglishEnglish15

Where Huckleberry is better

Free sync between caregivers. If two parents or a nanny need to log into the same child from their own phones and you do not want to pay, Huckleberry’s free plan does that and Pixy’s does not. Premium also sells expert-designed sleep plans and Berry, its AI chat; Pixy has its own AI chat, on a small free allowance.

Which one, and for whom

  • Pixy, if you want the prediction free and an app in your own language.
  • Huckleberry Free, if free caregiver sync matters more than prediction.
  • Sofi, if you want everything free; its site says so.

See also Huckleberry alternatives and the full comparison.

Questions parents ask

Is SweetSpot free?

Huckleberry’s pricing page lists SweetSpot nap and bedtime predictions under Plus, and Premium includes SweetSpot and everything in Plus. The Free plan’s highlights are logging, reports and syncing devices.

What does Huckleberry Plus cost?

Its pricing page, read on 10 October 2026, shows $11.99 and, billed yearly, $5.74 per month. Premium shows $14.99 and, billed yearly, $9.99 per month. Check the page for your country, because we did not read other price variants.

Is there a free alternative to SweetSpot?

Yes. Pixy predicts the next nap from your own child’s logged wake windows in its free version, with no trial. Sofi’s site says every feature, predictions included, is free. Napper’s free version gives a schedule based on age rather than your child’s own pattern.

Sources

Read next

General information, not medical advice. Every child develops on their own timeline and the ranges here are typical, not targets. Pixy is a tracking tool, not a medical device. For anything about your child’s health, ask your paediatrician or health visitor.

Track it instead of remembering it

Pixy logs sleep, feeds and routines from newborn to age 12, and predicts the next nap from your child’s own wake windows. That part is free.